Still more random stuff: 10 things about movies

1. I have no patience and/or attention spam for movies, but when I really like one, I can watch it millions of times without getting tired

2. I say I hate chick flicks but I have watched a great deal of them

3. No movie beats ‘Lost in Translation’… ‘Across the Universe’ is a close, solid second. 😀

4. I watched ‘Slumdog Millionaire’ and even though I get the hype and consider it a great movie… it ultimately wasn’t such a *big* deal. Hollywood is soooo trying to flirt with Bollywood, which fortuituously happens to be one of India’s biggest industries, if not the biggest.

5. In ‘The Professional’, the scene where Mathilda asks Léon not to leave her because she can’t do it on her own, and Léon is trying to get her to escape climbing inside a wall or something of the sort, is the only movie scene that has made me cry… EVER.

6. I laughed my head off while watching ‘Little Miss Sunshine’… possibly the stupidest movie I’ve ever seen.

7. I will religiously watch the HP movies… all 8(?) of ‘em

8. Best movie experience: Watching ‘The Other Boleyn Girl’ and ‘Across the Universe’

9. Amarte duele is the only mexican movie I’ve seen from beginning to end.

10. ‘Everything is Illuminated’ disappointed me very much… probably because I read the book first and it’s BLOODY BRILLIANT!

1 comentario (+¿añadir los tuyos?)

  1. shugui
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 20:18:00

    ver pelis cntigo es una de las cosas más hermosas q he hecho en mi vida =) jejeje obvio «lost in translation» rulea MILES!!!!! awww m imaginé cmo llorabas. =( jejeje I lovie youu

    Responder

Deja un comentario